Twenty-Two

Twenty-two sit before me, or I should say wiggle before me.

Twenty-two

personalities

demeanors

abilities

levels of concentration

skin thicknesses

senses of humor

states of mind

needs

wants

voices

Twenty-two.

Some days I wonder how I can be something for everyone. How can I find a way through, a way in, a way around, a way to enrich, a way to challenge, a way to support, a way to entertain,

a way to teach.

And then, I just do it because that is what I am,

a teacher.

6 thoughts on “Twenty-Two

Leave a Reply

