Inspire

Such a great

word

concept

verb

ability

concept

notion

Writing will inspire you to think differently about everything you see, do, say, hear, experience. It has done that for me over this past month. I just find myself thinking about my place in this world, my space in this world, differently because I choose to write about it.

Reading what others write inspires me to live outside my little box in this world. I find myself pondering others’ feelings and experiences and comparing them to my own. Sometimes what I read makes my life feel very small, sometimes very good, sometimes very ‘meh’. But it is all ok because that is what a life is, unique!

I’ve tried to inspire my friend to write for a few years now. I know she has a special voice. I know there is an audience out there waiting for her. And finally I found the voice of inspiration I have needed to get her to reach out to the world and speak! And I found this voice because I creeped out along that ginger limb and took that chance with all of you Slicers! I was nervous, I didn’t know what I was doing, I wasn’t sure I could meet the challenge, but I did. And I love it!

So, here’s to kathyspeak.wordpress.com

My friend has found a place for her voice and I am so proud of her!

 

4 thoughts on “Inspire

  1. Good for you and good for your friend!! March really is a special time when we are able to take this time for ourselves to pursue something that is a part of us–maybe long-hidden, maybe new. Congrats to both of you for finding the time for yourselves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

