New York, New York

It’s a wonderful town! And it is. It is an absolute escape. And tonight and tomorrow night I am escaping to New York. Yup, two nights in a row in the Big Apple. Wait a minute, what? Two nights! I am going to be up late two nights in a row traveling into NYC? OMG!

For me, this is Broadway season. All fall and winter I watch for the new shows that are coming out and then one by one I choose the shows I want to see and then I purchase tickets. I try to space the shows out, try to let the fun stretch out. Sometimes I end up with a show two weekends in a row but for the most part I keep them well spaced.

Until this week!

I am attending ‘Groundhog Day’ the musical with my friends from school tonight. ‘Groundhog Day’ the movie is my friend Kathy’s favorite movie. As a matter of fact, Groundhog Day is her favorite holiday (“You don’t need to buy gifts or send cards, just enjoy the day,” she says). Ok, a little different but it kind of makes sense. Anyway, we just had to see the show because of this, ahem, obsession so tickets we did buy.

And then Harry Potter came along. Now we are talking one of my obsessions. HP and the Sorcerer’s Stone is being shown at Radio City Music Hall while a symphony performs the soundtrack. When my sister-in-law asked if I wanted to go, how could I say no? Then the date of the show was revealed, “Oh no, a two-nighter!” The movie was showing the night after ‘Groundhog Day’.

And so I begin two totally fun and totally long days. All I can say is at least at the conclusion of these two days, it will be Friday night and I will have all weekend to recuperate!

3 thoughts on “New York, New York

  1. Ahhh, but my heart lives in the mountains and the Rockies are your back yard, right? So we just need to work on our ability to apparate, like they do in Harry Potter! or maybe brooms…

    Like

Leave a Reply

